What year did the silver war start?

12 April 1861 – 9 April 1865

---

April 12, 1861 – April 9, 1865 The war began when the Confederates bombarded Union soldiers at Fort Sumter, South Carolina on April 12, 1861. The war ended in Spring, 1865. Robert E. Lee surrendered the last major Confederate army to Ulysses S. Grant at Appomattox Courthouse on April 9, 1865.