How long does it take chicken to thaw at room temperature?

it should take about an hour to unthaw chicken breasts at room temperature, 20–22 °C (68–72 °F). BUT you actually shouldn't unthaw raw meat on the counter, because it may end up in a dangerous temp and spoil. Better to unthaw in the fridge for 5-6 hours or overnight.