What is the world's smallest tree?

Dwarf Willow or Salix Herbacea is one of the smallest woody plants in the world. It typically grows to only 1-6 cm in height and has round, shiny green leaves 1-2 cm long and broad. Like all members of genus Salix, dwarf willow has both male and female catkins but on separate plants.