How do you remove sharpie from paper?

Soak a cotton swab with nail polish remover. Dab a few drops of the nail polish remover on the ink spot to be removed, but do not saturate the paper. Allow the nail polish remover to dissipate the ink. Soak the nail polish remover up from the paper with a clean, dry paper towel or rag.