How many carbs are in one glass of wine?

The amount of carbs in wine will vary based on the sugar and alcohol content of the wine, both of which increase carbs. Some wines, like Pinot Noir and Sauvignon Blanc, are very low in carbohydrates, containing about five grams or less per serving. Others can have as many carbs as a large potato.