When was the deepwater horizon disaster?

the Deepwater Horizon oil spill, also called Gulf of Mexico oil spill, the largest marine oil spill in history, caused by an explosion on the Deepwater Horizon oil rig—located in the Gulf of Mexico, on April 20, 2010