Does apple cider vinegar help heartburn?

No, apple cider vinegar is acidic, and since heartburn is the result of too much stomach acid, ingesting apple cider vinegar on top of that, would be like trying to put out a fire with gasoline. Try something basic, like milk of magnesia or any number of widely available over the counter remedies.