What's d. f. u. mode?

D. F. U Mode is short for Device Firmware Upgrade Mode. D. F. U. Mode is commonly used to restore devices - such as the Apple iPhone - from any state. Performing a D. F. U. varies by phone manufacturer. Look up your phone's model online to understand how to use it for your specific device.