Was harry truman a one term president?

Truman took office as the 34th president following the death of FD Roosevelt, only 3 months into what was his fourth presidential term. After serving from April 12, 1945 – January 20, 1953 Truman chose to not run again, so technically he was a one term president who served nearly 8 years.