How long can cooked chicken stay in the fridge greater?

According to the USDA, refrigerated cooked chicken is safe to eat for 3-4 days, if it is properly stored. If you want to further extend the shelf life of the cooked chicken, you can store it in a freezer where it will last for about 3 months.