How long is chicken safe in the refrigerator?

According to FoodSafety.Gov: Raw Chicken or turkey, whole 1 to 2 days in fridge or 1 year in freezer. Raw Chicken or turkey, pieces 1 to 2 days in fridge or 9 months in freezer. Cooked meat or poultry 3 to 4 days in fridge or 2 to 6 months in freezer.