How many dancers are in the rockets?

For each show, there are a total of 36 Rockettes who perform on stage at one time with four extras--referred to as "swings"--who are trained to fill in for some of the women on the line. The dance has morning and afternoon casts, which brings the total of Rockettes to EIGHTY.