How do you wash sneakers?

I put them in the washing machine. According to Reddit users, best method is to remove the soles and laces then put your shoes in a mesh sweater bag and wash them in cold water with your regular laundry soap on a medium spin speed. After they're done, don't put them in the dryer—let them air-dry.