What's the substitute for eggs when baking?

Eggs are used for a variety of reasons. Try one of the following. For moisture you can use 3 tablespoons applesauce. For Binding, combine 1 & a half tablespoons oil, 1 & a half tablespoons water, & 1 teaspoon baking powder. For Leavening, 1 tablespoon cider vinegar & 1 teaspoon baking soda.

---

For each egg called for in a baking recipe, substitute 1 and a half tablespoons of vegetable oil, 1 and a half tablespoons of water and 1 teaspoon of baking powder. Make sure to use baking powder, not soda, or your baked goods won't rise or taste very good.