What is a dubai dignitary called?

The answer to the crossword puzzle clue "Dubai Dignitary" would be EMIR. Emir, sometimes transliterated amir, is a word of Arabic origin that can refer to a male monarch, aristocrat, holder of high-ranking military or political office, or other person possessing actual or ceremonial authority.