What is the yellow rose represent?

Long associated with the sun and its life-giving warmth, yellow is the age-old spokes-color for warm feelings of friendship, optimism, and delight. In many Eastern cultures, the color represents joy, wisdom and power. Yellow roses send a message of appreciation and platonic love.