Who invented the chia pet?

Joseph Pedott Joseph Pedott is the man behind the Chia Pet. He was the founder of Joseph Enterprises, a company that has not only marketed the Chia Pet, but also The Clapper—another iconic product that is memorialized at the Smithsonian