Who sings that song thank you for letting me be myself?

Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)" is a 1969 song recorded by Sly and the Family Stone.

---

Thank You for letting me be myself is a 1969 song recorded by Sly and the Family Stone. The song reached number one on the soul single charts for five weeks, and reached number one on the Billboard Hot 100 in February 1970.