What is the chemical composition of c. four?

It consists of explosive, plastic binder, plasticizer and attached chemicals such as 2,3-dimethyl-2,3-dinitrobutane (DMDNB). The explosive material in C. four is RDX, which forms about 91% of the weight. The plasticizer is di(2-ethylhexyl), and the binder is polyisobutylene (2.1%).