What is beethoven symphony in e. flat?

Eroica Symphony, byname of Symphony No. 3 in E-flat Major, Op. 55, symphony by Ludwig van Beethoven, known as the Eroica Symphony for its supposed heroic nature. The work premiered in Vienna on April 7, 1805, and was grander and more dramatic than customary for symphonies at the time.