Who was hopalong cassidy's sidekick?

George Hayes, or as he was more commonly called "Gabby" or Windy Halliday, was Hopalong Cassidy's original sidekick. According to Wikipedia, he was later replaced by Britt Wood as Speedy McGinnis and finally by the veteran movie comedian Andy Clyde as California Carlson

---

The actor, George Hayes (later known as "Gabby" Hayes) played Cassidy's grizzled sidekick, Windy Halliday.

---

Hopalong Cassidy had three older, grizzled sidekicks over the course of his movies. The first, Windy Halliday, was played by George “Gabby” Hayes. Hayes left the series and was replaced by Britt Wood as Speedy McGinnis, and finally by the veteran movie comedian Andy Clyde as California Carlson.