Who is james spann?

Who is james spann? James Spann was the 33rd person in the US to receive the AMS distinction as a Certified Broadcast Meteorologist. He won an Emmy with John Oldshue from the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences for live coverage of a deadly tornado in Tuscaloosa on December 16, 2000