What is the color of raw silk?

The color of raw silk depends on: its' silk type [ *8 types], the moth or butterfly species creating it, a country's geography and altitude, and what plant or tree a species feeds on. All affect raw silk color and silk texture. Raw silk can be milky white, to light yellow or brown, to a light grey.