When was jimmy garoppolo traded to the forty niners?

The Patriots traded Jimmy Garoppolo to the San Francisco 49ers on October 31st, 2017 in exchange for the 49ers' second-round pick in the 2018 NFL Draft. Garoppolo signed a $137.5 million deal with the 49ers which, at the time, was the largest contract in NFL history on an annual basis.