How long was the longest world war?

The First World War (WWI) was fought from 1914 to 1918 and the Second World War (or WWII) was fought from 1939 to 1945. The longest war in human history was Reconquista- fought for 781 Years by the Kingdoms of Spain and Portugal to reclaim the Iberian Peninsula.