Who was the first person to solve the rubik's cube?

Undoubtedly it was Erno Rubik who first solved the rubiks cube while it was in the prototype stage. Erno Rubik, the inventor of rubiks cube once stated in some interview that it took him around 3 months to solve the Rubiks cube the first time.