What's the difference between chorizo and longanisa?

The main difference between longaniza and chorizo is what they are made out of. Longaniza is made from minced meat and is typically spiced with black pepper, chorizo is made from ground pork and is typically spiced with paprika. ... They can both be found as raw sausages.