How cold is the bottom of the ocean?

it varies by depth. the surface temp is about 17 Celsius on average, and about 12 Celsius down to the thermocline. roughly 90 percent of the ocean water is below the thermocline and ranges from 0 to 3 Celsius depending on depth.