What's the most common way of death?

According to the Centers of Disease Control, the most common cause of death in the US is heart disease, followed by cancer, followed by accidents.

---

Heart disease is the leading cause of death for both men and women. This is the case in the U.S. and worldwide. More than half of all people who die due to heart disease are men. Medical professionals use the term heart disease to describe several conditions.