What is an asian wheat noodle?

There are many types of noodles used in Asian cooking. Some are made from rice, some are made from bean or yam starch, but many are made from wheat. Unlike Italian pasta which are formed into many shapes, Asian wheat noodles come mainly in long strands that range from very fine to fairly thick.