What is a purple sky?

A purple sky is sometimes caused by water droplets, dust, or pollution in the atmosphere due to how the light is reflecting off of it and is seen during sunsets and sunrises. In Florida it has been reported that a purple sky sometimes precedes a hurricane. Purple Sky is also a Kid Rock song.