How many atoms are in the human body?

A human body weighing 154 pounds (70 kilograms) is comprised of 7 billion billion billion atoms, which is a 7 followed by 27 zeros. It includes a variety of different types of atoms -- only few of which the average person is probably familiar with. Of these atoms, three types make up the majority.