What is the life cycle of a crab?

The lifespan of a crab varies according to species. A blue crab lives one to eight years, while a hermit crab lives 30 to 70 years. The Dungeness crab lives up to 10 years, and the horseshoe crab lives up to 20 years or more. Red king crabs live up to 30 or more years.