How smart is a schnauzer?

All sizes of schnauzer—miniature, standard, and giant—are regarded as very intelligent dog breeds. According to Stanley Coren, a famed canine psychologist, and his list of smartest breeds, miniature is the 12th smartest, standard is the 22nd smartest, and giant is the 35th smartest.