What do monkeys eat besides bananas?

Baby monkeys eat primarily breast milk for the first few months of life, as they get older, they eat vegetables, nuts, seeds, fruits, and even meat. Monkeys also eat leaves, sap, and bird eggs. Their diet is heavily influenced by their environment.