What are the five largest cities?

In the United States, the 5 largest cities are, New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, and Philadelphia. The 5 largest cities in the world are, Tokyo, Delhi, Shanghai, Mumbai, and São Paulo, in Brazil.