Is there a sixteen dollar bill?

There has never been a 16 dollar bill in US currency. There are currently 7 denominations: $1, $2, $5, $10, $20, $50, and $100. Interestingly, in the time of the civil war, the federal government issued fractional currency, with paper notes in denominations of 3 cents, 5, 10, 15, 25, and 50 cents.

---

Currently printed U.S. paper currency, come in denominations of 1, 2, 5, 10, 20, 50 and 100 dollar bills. There were also 500, 1000, 5000 and 10,000 dollar bills , that were last printed in the 1940's, and last issued to banks in 1969. They remain legal tender . There is not a U.S. 16 dollar bill.