How many tablespoons are five cloves of garlic?

Five medium-sized garlic cloves minced will be 1 and two-thirds tablespoons, or 5 teaspoons.

---

The standard teaspoon to Tablespoon conversion for any ingredient is 3 teaspoons = 1 Tablespoon. Therefore, if 1 garlic clove = 1 teaspoon of chopped garlic then 5 garlic cloves = 1 Tablespoon and 2 teaspoons of chopped garlic.