When is chicken fully cooked?

The USDA says that as long as all parts of the chicken have reached a minimum internal temperature of 165°, it is safe to eat.

---

The recommended internal temperature for safely cooked chicken is about 75°C (165°F). Use meat (or instant read) thermometer to determine the temperature of cooked meat. If you're cooking a whole chicken, assure that thermometer is inserted into the thickest part of the thigh and not touching bone.

---

The USDA says that as long as all parts of the chicken have reached a minimum internal temperature of 165°, it is safe to eat. The USDA further explains that even fully cooked poultry can sometimes show a pinkish tinge in the meat and juices.

---

A chicken is fully cooked to a safe-to-eat internal temperature at 165 degrees Fahrenheit.

---

The safe internal temperature for cooked chicken is 165° Fahrenheit. There should be no visible pink on the inside.