How long is the longest turtle?

The leatherback turtle was the largest and heaviest turtle ever recorded, measuring almost 9 feet long and weighing 2,016 pounds. It washed ashore on Harlech Beach, Gwynedd, in September 1988. It had drowned. It was about 100 years old when it died and is on display at National Museum Cardiff Wales