How long is the real grande river?

The Rio Grande River runs roughly 1,990 miles. It flows through 3 US States: Colorado, New Mexico and Texas. It flows through 5 Mexican States: Durango, Chihuahua, Coahuila, Nuevo Leon and Tamaulipas.