In the umbrella academy what is number five's name?

In The Umbrella Academy, each of the Hargreeves siblings has a name and a number, except for Five — so why does Five not have a name? In the comics, each Academy member has a nickname, with Five referred to as The Boy, but he has no real first name, which is mirrored in the screen adaptation.