What state has the most bats?

Texas has the most bats in the country. It has 32 of the 47 species of bats found in the United States. Not only does it have the most kinds of bats, but Texas also has the largest known bat colony in the world, Bracken Cave Preserve, near San Antonio, and the largest urban bat colony, in Austin.