What is the movie love victor about?

Love,Victor follows Victor,a new student at Creekwood High School on his own journey of self-discovery,facing challenges at home,adjusting to a new city& struggling with his sexual orientation. When it all seems too much, he reaches out to Simon to help him navigate the ups and downs of high school