Who is el deafo?

“El Deafo” follows insightful young Cece (voiced by Lexi Finigan, who is also deaf) as she loses her hearing and finds her inner superhero. Going to school and making new friends can be tough. Having to do both while wearing a bulky hearing aid on your chest? That takes superpowers!