What do you call two words that are spelled the same but pronounced differently?

Heteronyms are words that are spelled identically but have different meanings when pronounced differently. For example: Lead, pronounced LEED, means to guide. However, lead, pronounced LED, means a metallic element.

---

Words that are spelled the same but pronounced differently are called either homographs or heteronyms.