How small is the smallest ant?

Carebara atoma are believed to be one of the worlds smallest ant species. Workers are around 1 mm long. It has been said that dozens of colonies of the worlds smallest ant could live comfortably inside the brain case of the world’s largest ant, Camponontus gigas whose head can reach 7 mm wide.