What's the little thing in the back of your throat called?

The thing in the back of your throat is called the uvula.

---

Your uvula is the little dangly thingy in the back of your throat. It helps prevent food and liquid from going up your nose when you swallow. It also produces saliva to keep your mouth hydrated.