Why did great britain leave the e. u.?

The UK people felt angry because they contributed a greater share of money to maintain the EU than poorer EU countries and were unhappy because people from other EU lands took UK jobs at lower wages or used UK social benefits. The English felt restricted by EU's rules and voted to leave the EU.