How do you plant a blueberry bush?

Dig holes 20 inches deep and 18 inches wide. Space bushes about 5 feet apart in a row, with 8 feet between rows. Prepare a planting mixture of 2 parts loam and one part oak leaf mold, or compost, and place this mixture in the bottom of the hole. Set the bush in the hole with its roots spread out.